Staff Directory

Office of the President

Catherine Allgor, President
617-646-0520 callgor@masshist.org

Peter Drummey, Stephen T. Riley Librarian
617-646-0501 / pdrummey@masshist.org

Deborah Beardsley, Executive Assistant to the President
617-646-0570 / dbeardsley@masshist.org 

Adams Papers

adamspapers@masshist.org

Sara Martin, Editor in Chief
617-646-0525 / saram@masshist.org

Rhonda Barlow, Assistant Editor
617-646-0516 / rbarlow@masshist.org

Karen Barzilay, John Quincy Adams Diary Digital Project
617-646-0553 / kbarzilay@masshist.org

Gwen Fries,  Editorial Assistant
617-646-0556 / gfries@masshist.org

Sara Georgini, Series Editor, Papers of John Adams
617-646-0569 / sgeorgini@masshist.org

Christopher F. Minty, Assistant Editor
617-646-0589 / cminty@masshist.org

Neal Millikan, Digital Projects Editor
617-646-0553 / nmillikan@masshist.org

Amanda Norton, Digital Production Editor
617-646-0514 / anorton@masshist.org

Hobson Woodward, Series Editor, Adams Family Correspondence
617-646-0521 / hwoodward@masshist.org

Collections

Collections Services

collections@masshist.org

Brenda M. Lawson, Vice President for Collections
617-646-0502 / blawson@masshist.org

Oona E. Beauchard, Paper Conservator and Registrar
617-646-0506 / obeauchard@masshist.org

William Beck, Web Developer
617-646-0505 / bbeck@masshist.org

Anne E. Bentley, Curator of Art & Artifacts
617-646-0508 / abentley@masshist.org

Katherine H. Griffin, Nora Saltonstall Preservation Librarian
617-646-0527 / kgriffin@masshist.org

Nancy Heywood, Digital Projects Coordinator
617-646-0503 / nheywood@masshist.org

Laura Lowell, Processing Archivist & Internship Coordinator
617-646-0559 / llowell@masshist.org

Susan Martin, Processing Archivist & EAD Coordinator
617-646-0526 / smartin@masshist.org

Peter Steinberg, Digital Projects Production Specialist
617-646-0529 / psteinberg@masshist.org

Laura Wulf, Photographic and Digital Imaging Specialist
617-646-0567 / lwulf@masshist.org

Mary E. Yacovone, Senior Cataloger
617-646-0504 / myacovone@masshist.org

Library—Reader Services

library@masshist.org

Elaine Heavey, Director of the Library
617-646-0509 / eheavey@masshist.org

Sabina Beauchard, Reproductions Coordinator
617-646-0542 / sbeauchard@masshist.org

Rakashi Chand, Senior Library Assistant
617-646-0545 / rchand@masshist.org

Anna Clutterbuck-Cook, Reference Librarian
617-646-0561 / acook@masshist.org

Daniel Hinchen, Reference Librarian
617-646-0571 / dhinchen@masshist.org

Hannah Elder, Library Assistant
617-646-0551 / helder@masshist.org

Brendan Kieran, Library Assistant
617-646-0551 / bkieran@masshist.org

Kelsey Kolbet, Library Assistant
617-646-0551 / kkolbet@masshist.org

Katie Loughrey, Library Assistant
617-646-0551 / kloughrey@masshist.org

Clara Snyder, Library Assistant
617-646-0551 / csnyder@masshist.org 

Ashley Williams, Library Assistant
617-646-0551 / awilliams@masshist.org

Communications & Marketing

Carol Knauff, Vice President of Communications & Marketing
617-646-0554 / cknauff@masshist.org

Katie Loughrey, Visitor Services Associate
617-646-0500 / kloughrey@masshist.org

Chris Worrell, Visitor Services Coordinator
617-646-0500 / cworrell@masshist.org

Development 

development@masshist.org
membership@masshist.org

Maureen Nguyen, Vice President of Development
617-646-0517 / mnguyen@masshist.org

Amanda Grant, Donor Engagement Manager
617-646-0543 / agrant@masshist.org

Annie Hayes, Sr. Development Associate
617-646-0518 / ahayes@masshist.org

Center for the Teaching of History

education@masshist.org

Kate Melchior, Student Programs Coordinator
617-646-0588 / kmelchior@masshist.org

Public Programs

programs@masshist.org

Gavin W. Kleespies,Director of Programs, Exhibitions and Community Partnerships
617-646-0515 / gkleespies@masshist.org

Sarah Bertulli, Public Programs Coordinator
617-646-0580 / sbertulli@masshist.org

Jonathan Lane, Revolution 250 Coordinator
617-646-0572 / jlane@masshist.org

Finance and Administration

Will Tsoules, CPA, Vice President & Chief Financial Officer
617-646-0511 / wtsoules@masshist.org

Monica Cheever, Staff Accountant
617-646-0574 / mcheever@masshist.org

Tammy Hamond, Accounting & Human Resource Manager
617-646-0510 / thamond@masshist.org

Information Systems 

Chris Coveney, Chief Technology & Media Officer
617-646-0539 / ccoveney@masshist.org

 

Operations

Dan Sweeney, Facility Manager
617-646-0523 / dsweeney@masshist.org

James P. Harrison III, Custodian
617-646-0528

George Major, Maintenance Helper/Custodian
617-646-0528 / gmajor@masshist.org

Jennifer Smith, Operations Assistant
617-646-0563 / jensmith@masshist.org

Publications

publications@masshist.org

Ondine E. Le Blanc, Worthington C. Ford Editor of Publications
617-646-0524 / oleblanc@masshist.org

Jim Connolly, Associate Editor
617-646-0513 / jconnolly@masshist.org

Research

research_programs@masshist.org

Katy Morris, Research Coordinator & Book Review Editor
617-646-0577 / kmorris@masshist.org

Mara Caden, NEH Long-Term Fellow
617-646-0531 / mara.caden@gmail.com

Brent Sirota, NEH Long-Term Fellow
617-646-0533 / bssirota@gmail.com

Conrad E. Wright, Sibley Editor
617-646-0512 / cwright@masshist.org

Maintenance helper/custodian

Upcoming Events

History of Women and Gender Seminar

Transgender History and Archives: An Interdisciplinary Conversation

18Dec 5:30PM 2018
Location: Knafel Center, Radcliffe Institute

This panel aims to begin an interdisciplinary conversation in transgender history. What is the state of the field of transgender studies in history, archiving, and public ...

MHS Tour

The History and Collections of the MHS

22Dec 10:00AM 2018

The History and Collections of the Massachusetts Historical Society Tour is a 90-minute docent-led walk through our public rooms. The tour is free, open to the public, ...

Early American History Seminar

The Consecration of Samuel Seabury and the Crisis of Atlantic Episcopacy, 1782-1807

8Jan 5:15PM 2019

Samuel Seabury’s consecration in 1784 signaled a transformation in the organization of American Protestantism. After more than a century of resistance to the office ...

From our Blog

“On the Borders of Nonsense”: John Quincy Adams, Poet

It was a rainy day in May 1839 and John Quincy Adams, stuck inside, was amusing himself writing poetry. He was trying to imitate the Roman poet Horace, and outdo the English poet Alexander Pope. ...

Barefoot Families and Demon Rum: The Work of an Urban Missionary

In June 1854, the Boston City Missionary Society appointed a Methodist Episcopal clergyman named Luman Boyden to serve as missionary to the poor in East Boston. The 48-year-old Boyden (pictured above, ...

Read more from our blog

Have you seen?