Staff Directory

Office of the President

Dennis A. Fiori, President
617-646-0520 / dfiori@masshist.org

Peter Drummey, Stephen T. Riley Librarian
617-646-0501 / pdrummey@masshist.org

Deborah Beardsley, Executive Assistant to the President
617-646-0570 / dbeardsley@masshist.org 

Adams Papers

adamspapers@masshist.org

Sara Martin, Editor in Chief
617-646-0525 / saram@masshist.org

Rhonda Barlow, Assistant Editor
617-646-0516 / rbarlow@masshist.org

Karen Barzilay, John Quincy Adams Diary Digital Project
617-646-0553 / kbarzilay@masshist.org

Gwen Fries,  Editorial Assistant
617-646-0556 / gfries@masshist.org

Sara Georgini, Series Editor, Papers of John Adams
617-646-0569 / sgeorgini@masshist.org

Christopher Minty, Assistant Editor
617-646-0589 / cminty@masshist.org

Neal Millikan, Digital Projects Editor
617-646-0553 / nmillikan@masshist.org

Amanda Norton, Digital Production Editor
617-646-0514 / anorton@masshist.org

Hobson Woodward, Series Editor, Adams Family Correspondence
617-646-0521 / hwoodward@masshist.org

Collections

Collections Services

collections@masshist.org

Brenda M. Lawson, Vice President for Collections
617-646-0502 / blawson@masshist.org

Oona E. Beauchard, Paper Conservator and Registrar
617-646-0506 / obeauchard@masshist.org

William Beck, Web Developer
617-646-0505 / bbeck@masshist.org

Anne E. Bentley, Curator of Art & Artifacts
617-646-0508 / abentley@masshist.org

Katherine H. Griffin, Nora Saltonstall Preservation Librarian
617-646-0527 / kgriffin@masshist.org

Nancy Heywood, Digital Projects Coordinator
617-646-0503 / nheywood@masshist.org

Laura Lowell, Manuscript Processor and Internship Coordinator
617-646-0559 / llowell@masshist.org

Susan Martin, Manuscript Processor and EAD Coordinator
617-646-0526 / smartin@masshist.org

Peter Steinberg, Digital Projects Production Specialist
617-646-0529 / psteinberg@masshist.org

Laura Wulf, Digital Projects Production Specialist
617-646-0567 / lwulf@masshist.org

Mary E. Yacovone, Senior Cataloger
617-646-0504 / myacovone@masshist.org

Library—Reader Services

library@masshist.org

Elaine Heavey, Librarian
617-646-0509 / eheavey@masshist.org

Sabina Beauchard, Reproductions Coordinator
617-646-0542 / sbeauchard@masshist.org

Alex Bush, Library Assistant
617-646-0500 / abush@masshist.org

Rakashi Chand, Senior Library Assistant
617-646-0545 / rchand@masshist.org

Anna Clutterbuck-Cook, Reference Librarian
617-646-0561 / acook@masshist.org

Daniel Hinchen, Reference Librarian
617-646-0571 / dhinchen@masshist.org

Brendan Kieran, Library Assistant
617-646-0500 / bkieran@masshist.org

Erin Weinman, Library Assistant
617-646-0500 / aweinman@masshist.org

Ashley Williams, Library Assistant
617-646-0500 / awilliams@masshist.org

Shelby Wolfe, Library Assistant
617-646-0500 / swolfe@masshist.org

Development and Membership

membership@masshist.org

Carol Knauff, Director of Communications
617-646-0554 / cknauff@masshist.org

Lauren Carey, Development Associate
617-646-0518 / lcarey@masshist.org

Audrey Wolfe, Assistant Director of Development
617-646-0543 / awolfe@masshist.org

Center for the Teaching of History

education@masshist.org

Kathleen Barker, Director, Center for the Teaching of HIstory
617-646-0557 / kbarker@masshist.org

Kate Melchior, Student Programs Coordinator
617-646-0588 / kmelchior@masshist.org 

Public Programs

programs@masshist.org

Gavin W. Kleespies, Director of Programs
617-646-0515 / gkleespies@masshist.org 

Finance and Administration

Will Tsoules, Vice President & Chief Financial Officer
617-646-0511 / wtsoules@masshist.org

Christopher C. Coveney, Chief Technology & Media Officer
617-646-0539 / ccoveney@masshist.org

Tammy Hamond, Accounting & Human Resource Manager
617-646-0510 / thamond@masshist.org

Operations

Dan Sweeney, Operations Manager
617-646-0523 / dsweeney@masshist.org

Albert Caldwell, Facilities Maintenance & Custodian
617-646-0528 / acaldwell@masshist.org

James P. Harrison III, Custodian
617-646-0528

Jennifer Smith, Operations Assistant
617-646-0563 / jensmith@masshist.org

Publications

publications@masshist.org

Ondine E. Le Blanc, Worthington C. Ford Editor of Publications
617-646-0524 / oleblanc@masshist.org

Christina Carrick, Robert Treat Paine Papers Assistant Editor
617-646-0576 / ccarrick@masshist.org

Jim Connolly, Associate Editor
617-646-0513 / jconnolly@masshist.org

Research

research_programs@masshist.org

Katheryn P. Viens, Director of Research
617-646-0568 / kviens@masshist.org

Alexis Buckley, Research Coordinator & Book Review Editor
617-646-0577 / abuckley@masshist.org

Conrad E. Wright, Sibley Editor

617-646-0512 / cwright@masshist.org

Kimberly Blockett, NEH Long-term Fellow

617-646-0533 / kblockett@gmail.com

Laurel Daen, NEH Long-term Fellow

617-646-0531 / lrdaen@email.wm.edu

Adrian Weimer, NEH Long-term Fellow

617-646-0538 / aweimer@providence.edu

Dean Grodzins, Visiting Scholar
dgrodzins@masshist.org

Upcoming Events

Brown Bag

Exploring Conflict, Collaboration, and Conciliation in Colonial Families before the American ...

20Sep 12:00PM 2017

The Quincy, Adams, and Hancock families represent three different social classes all living in the small village of Braintree, MA before the American Revolution. This ...

Conversation

John McCormack and David K. Niles: How Two Reinvented Bostonians Altered American Politics and ...

20Sep 6:00PM 2017
There will be a pre-talk reception at 5:30pm.

John McCormack and David Niles came from large and poor families within religious minority communities. With no formal education, they reinvented themselves and moved ...

Special Event

An Extraordinary Life: An Evening with John Quincy Adams

21Sep 6:00PM 2017
SOLD OUT!

This event is sold out. President John Quincy Adams, the eldest son of founders Abigail and John, remains America’s most fascinating statesman. He began his ...

From our Blog

John Quincy Adams and the Education of a “Warrior Patriot”

When President John Quincy Adams delivered his first annual message to Congress on December 6, 1825, he noted that “the want of a naval school of instruction, corresponding with the Military ...

This Week @ MHS

Here is the weekly round-up of events at the MHS in the week to come.  - Wednesday, 20 September, 12:00PM : Pack a lunch and stop by at noon for a Brown Bag talk with independent researcher Nina ...

Read more from our blog

Have you seen?